My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
50 total reviews

Reviews for: Kathy Bohn

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/04/2018 - Angela C
Bought a home in 2018 in Milwaukee, WI 53202-2331

“Kathy Bohn is an outstanding real estate agent. She ius very knowledgeable about the Milwaukee Real Estate scene. That knowledge, coupled with her insights into our real estate preferences helped her identify our new home just as it was coming on the market. She was also a pleasure to work with. We recommend her without reservation. Angela ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/14/2018 - Walter D. A
Sold a home in 2018 in Milwaukee, WI 53202-2331

“Kathy is a dedicated and professional agent. We've been buying and selling homes for 30 years and she is far and away the best agent we've ever had. At this point, I can't imagine the thought of a real estate transaction that didn't include her. She is now working with your kids as they purchase homes. She is just the best.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/05/2017 - Wade G
Bought a home in 2017 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53405-1965

“ Kathy is an exceptional real estate professional. Over the course of many months I saw other agents that were not near her level of expertise, knowledge and have consistent thoroughness. I would recommend Kathy & First Weber to anyone I meet looking for a home in the greater Milwaukee area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/30/2017 - Jonathan M. S
Bought a home in 2017 in Elm Grove, WI 53122-1656

“Kathy did a great job for us. We were moving from out of state. She set aside a few days on two separate occasions for house hunting. She also worked through the inspection and remediation process for us as we were remote. She was always flexible to meet out needs. We'd definite recommend others to use her as their agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2017 - Michelle L. F
Sold a home in 2017 in Fox Point, WI 53217-3152

“Katthy was wonderful to work with. We highly recommend working with her. She was very informative and professional.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/29/2017 - Liz B
Bought a home in 2017 in Grafton, WI 53024

“She was fantastic and I would recommend her anytime!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/06/2017 - michael p cosgrove82
Bought a home in 2016 in Kirchhayn, Cedarburg, WI 53012.

“She did a great job with the whole process, start to finish. This was our first home purchase, so she helped walk us through the offer, inspection, negotiation and closing. Very patient and attentive to our needs.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/17/2017 - Jessica H
Bought a home in 2017 in Greendale, WI 53129-1549

“Kathy made sure to listen to our concerns and needs. She was always available to answer questions, and was constantly sharing a wealth of knowledge with us. Kathy is very professional, yet made an effort to get to know us and understand us personally. I appreciate Kathy's patience as she helped us find the perfect home for our family. She was always working for us, and I knew we could rely on her. I would definitely work with Kathy again in the future, and recommend her to my friends or family. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/05/2016 - Thomas G
Sold a home in 2016 in Greenfield, WI 53220-3222

“We have worked with with Kathy twice now and very happy with her service and abilities. She did great and we would not hesitate to recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2016 - Walter A
Bought a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53202-2406

“I can't imagine buying a house without having Kathy's help. She was extremely knowledgeable and an absolute joy to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2016 - Linda M. K
Sold a home in 2016 in Bayside, WI 53217-1352

“Kathy Bohn and First Weber make the home buying/selling experience easy. We have been impressed with their use of technology to keep us informed every step of the way. We would highly recommend Kathy and First Weber to anyone but or sell a home. Thanks!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/20/2016 - Michael C
Bought a home in 2016 in Cedarburg, WI 53012-2004

“Kathy was fantastic to work with. We were first time home buys and Kathy walked us through each step making sure we not only understood what was going on, but that we also felt very comfortable with each step. Her knowledge of the market and negotiation skills are great. Kathy made herself available to us throughout the entire processes and treated us like family. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/23/2016 - Elizabeth B
Sold a home in 2016 in Mequon, WI 53092-5753

“She is the best , could not have done it without her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/15/2015 - Andrew L
Bought a home in 2015 in Whitefish Bay, WI 53217-5134

“This is the third time we have used Kathy Bohn as our real estate agent, and I cannot imagine buying or selling a home with anyone else. Most recently, my family and I returned to Milwaukee from out of state. Kathy accommodated our limited schedule for showings. When the opportunity to write an offer presented itself, she gave us an objective perspective on the properties we viewed and the offers we would have to write to be competitive, and the time and space to make a decision. Her advice during the period of negotiation on an offer was indispensable. Kathy's knowledge of the process of home buying and of the market in the greater Milwaukee area, along with her professionalism, integrity, and personable nature make the stressful process of buying and selling a home as seamless as possible. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/17/2015 - Philippe A
Bought a home in 2015 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6263

“Kathy goes above and beyond and makes the home buying experience comfortable and easy. She listens to our needs and can be trusted to look out for our best interest. She more than once pointed things out we would have missed, but she understood it would be important to us. We certainly would recommend her to friends and family, and she will be our first call if we ever need her service again, just as we did this second time around. You want her on your side!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2015 - Robert B
Bought a home in 2015 in Hartland, WI 53029-8561

“Kathy is very talented, personable and energetic. She is a professional who can be counted on to do everything that is needed within time constraints - and it all gets done correctly. She is a great advocate for sellers or buyers and is a credit to First Weber. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/27/2015 - Chad M
Bought a home in 2015 in Franklin, WI 53132-9186

“Kathy made the home buying and selling process smooth. She advocated for our best interest as the buyer and as the seller. Great job. Thanks Kathy.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/17/2015 - Ann M.
Sold a home in 2015 in Milwaukee, WI 53221-3822

“Kathy is very knowledgeable and is an advocate for us. She is a very hard-worker who will go to great lengths to keep her clients satisfied. She is very personable and is great to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/11/2015 - Dafaallah O
Sold a home in 2015 in Oak Creek, WI 53154-5671

“Kathy is the best .. When we bought our first house we didn't know where to start.. she was very patient with us and we were very picky .. 6 years later she sold our house in 3 days only. We will definitely contact her again when we buy our next house and you should too!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/24/2015 - Daniel JR
Bought a home in 2015 in Bayside, WI 53217-1836

“Kathy is a terrific agent. She was patient in showing us all of the houses we needed to see. She gives clear explanations of terms and conditions. During the entire process she was friendly and professional.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/14/2015 - Walter D. A
Sold a home in 2015 in Waukesha, WI 53189-9424

“Kathy is a caring and conscientious agent who was very attentive to our needs and desires. She is a credit to her industry.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/23/2014 - Jan.heymanebel
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $650K in Milwaukee, WI.

“Kathy Bohn is the best combination of personable, knowledgeable, and professional. She quickly understands clients' needs and interests, has great relationships and networks, is very responsive and always made us feel like we were in the best position to meet our goals. She is honest, trustworthy, careful, and spending time with her during what can be a stressful process is actually very enjoyable. We had a positive experience from beginning to close, and Kathy continues to help us find service people and craftsmen now that we are in our home. I recommend her to everyone. We have moved five times, and working with Kathy Bohn has been the very best!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2014 - Peter L
Sold a home in 2014 in Whitefish Bay, WI 53211-1147

“We entered the housing market slowly, initially consulting with Kathleen Bohn to see what needed to be done to get our home ready to put on the market. She gave us her gentle buy honest opinion on how we could best get our home ready to sell, and gave us the names of several home improvement contacts who we could consult for various updates and repairs. We were very satisfied with all of the contractors she recommended. We liked Kathy's low-key approach to helping us get our home ready to sell. She was always encouraging but never pushy as we readied ourselves for the next step. When we finally decided to actually put the house on the market, Kathy sat down with us on several occasions to update us on the current housing market, explain what First Weber had to offer us, and to come up with a plan for marketing and selling our home. We found Kathy to be very knowledgeable and professional, and liked the plan she developed for us. It worked, too, as we got an offer on the first day the house was shown, at an Open House. Kathy was attentive to every detail, from the negotiations with the buyer right through to the closing and even beyond. We thoroughly enjoyed working with Kathy and would recommend her without any hesitation to anyone looking for a smart, energetic, honest and hard-working real estate agent. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2014 - Casey L
Bought a home in 2014 in Milwaukee, WI 53207-3704

“Kathy helped me get the home I wanted in a hot market! She's got the knowledge and negotiation skills to get the job done in a fast paced market. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/06/2014 - Peter Schwander
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $325K in Milwaukee, WI.

“Kathy was extremely helpful for finding a home for me. First, she showed me around in the area so I could get an overview of the options. Then, when I was ready to put in an offer, she gave me very helpful advice and always gave me her honest opinion. I was deeply impressed about her competence and personality. If you are looking for a new home, I highly recommend Kathy.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/05/2014 - jlemerond
Sold a home in 2014.

“Kathy was wonderful throughout my entire home selling experience. She was very knowledgeable about how things worked - I had a lot of questions since this was not only my first time going through this but also I live out of state - and she was able to put my mind to ease often. She was warm and friendly and always available when i needed something. Thank you Kathy!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/03/2014 - Andrew L
Sold a home in 2014 in Milwaukee, WI 53219-3246

“Working with Kathy Bohn made selling our home as stress free as possible. We needed to sell our home quickly and her expertise played a large part in our ability to sell our home and to get the most out of it that we could. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/03/2014 - andrew.lelinski
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Jackson Park, Milwaukee, WI.

“Kathy helped us buy our home four years ago and sell it recently since we needed to move to a different city for a job. Her advice helped us sell the home quickly and for a better price than we anticipated. She is very professional, knowledgeable, and available and responsive to clients' needs. We would highly recommend her and hope to work with her again in the future if we return to Milwaukee!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/06/2014 - Julie L
Sold a home in 2014 in Fox Point, WI 53217-3421

“Kathy was wonderful throughout my entire home selling experience. She was very knowledgeable about how things worked - I had a lot of questions since this was not only my first time going through this but also I live out of state - and she was able to put my mind to ease often. She was warm and friendly and always available when i needed something. Thank you Kathy”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/28/2014 - carolegrayunis
Sold a home in 2014 in Milwaukee, WI.

“Kathy Bohn is the finest realtor I have ever worked with. He integrity, knowledge, carisma and negotiating skills are superb. She is honest, capable and a pleasure to work with. I woluld highly recommend Kathy to buyers or sellers. Carole Unis”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/31/2014 - Melinda Kavanaugh
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Milwaukee, WI.

“Kathy stuck with us while we went back and forth about buying a home - always offering advice and support. We finally bought a home and could not be happier. We are very thankful Kathy helped us get it!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/29/2014 - Romona J. H
Bought a home in 2014 in Milwaukee, WI 53224-3920

“Kathy was tremendous! As a transferee she took away a lot of my stress. She is someone you can count on. She is an absolute professional, while warm, caring, trustworthy and confident. I would recommend her personally with no reservations. I would certainly work with her again should the opportunity present itself. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/06/2014 - Melinda K
Bought a home in 2013 in Shorewood, WI 53211-2402

“Kathy was energetic and always available, even when our house plans took a detour. We eventually bought the house of our dreams and are grateful Kathy helped us with the purchase.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/02/2013 - Harold D
Sold a home in 2013 in Fox Point, WI 53217-2769

“Over the past six years, Kathy has been our agent for two purchases and one sell. I am a retired Army officer and spent 22 years on active duty. During that time we purchased/sold nine properties. Kathy is without question the best agent we have ever used. I refer to her as a "franchise player" for those who like sports analogies. My experience with Kathy can be summed up in one word, trust. My wife and I trust her in every aspect of the purchase/sell experience of real estate. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/09/2013 - Anita M. H
Bought a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53204-4322

“Kathy was incredible to work with. She listened to our needs/wants and responded accordingly. She made herself available to us for questions and showings promptly. She conveys a genuine concern about the buying experience and was knowledgeable about the Milwaukee market. We are very satisfied with our purchase and will highly recommend Kathy and First Weber services to others. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2013 - Pat
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $225K in Fox Point, WI.

“As a first time home buyer, I appreciated that Kathy made sure I was comfortable at each step in the process. She had great insight when looking at houses and understood what I was looking for. I would recommend Kathy to anyone looking to buy a home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2013 - David S
Sold a home in 2013 in Hartford, WI 53027-8606

“This was the first time in many, many years that I used a Real Estate Agent to sell a home. Kathy Bohn's command of the process was unbelievable. Her guidence and suggestions throughout the entire process made the sale flawless. I would strongly recommend Kathy to all of my friends or to anyone who would like the assistance of a realtor when buying or selling a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/17/2013 - Thomas G
Bought a home in 2013 in Greenfield, WI

“Kathy was enjoyable to work with from the beginning being both friendly and knowledgeable. She took us to numerous houses and once we picked the house that we wanted she was very detailed in the working (and reworking) of our contract. We felt that we could trust her opinion and always knew that she had our best interests in mind. We will certainly recommend her to friends and family in the future.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

06/16/2013 - Patrick L
Bought a home in 2013 in Fox Point, WI 53217-3242

“As a first time home buyer, I appreciated that Kathy made sure I was comfortable at each step in the process. She had great insight when looking at houses and understood what I was looking for. I would recommend Kathy to anyone looking to buy a home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2013 - Gerard C
Bought a home in 2013 in Whitefish Bay, WI 53217-5503

“Kathy worked very hard for us. We're very grateful! She's the best.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2013 - leriordan
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $175K in Milwaukee, WI.

“Kathy Bohn did an outstanding job selling my Mother's home. Through Kathy's efforts the home sold within days after listing. Kathy really understands the market and knows the most appropriate buyers and is exceptionally responsive. She was a delight to work with and I give Kathy my highest recommendation!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/21/2013 - Lee R
Sold a home in 2013 in Shorewood, WI 53211-2602

“Kathy Bohn did an outstanding job selling my Mother's home. Through Kathy's efforts the home sold within days after listing. Kathy really understands the market and knows the most appropriate buyers and is exceptionally responsive. She was a delight to work with and I give Kathy my highest recommendation! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/07/2013 - Jim N
Sold a home in 2013 in Whitefish Bay, WI 53211-1135

“I have sold many houses in my life (75 yrs) and I think that Kathy Bohn is the best agent that I have ever known. We interviewed 3 different agents in the process of selecting Kathy and she was the #1 choice of myself, my wife and my cousin. She is professional in all that she does and really knows the Whitefish Bay real estate market. She pays to attention to detail and helped us through all the phases of listing our home right down to the final work with the closing. She was always available through e-mail or phone and her honesty about our home helped sell it. She conducted numerous Open Houses and helped me through the process as I live in Bend, Oregon which is 2000 miles from Whitefish Bay. Her guidance through the inspection process was invaluable as she knew what had to fixed to sell the house. She helped select local contractors to do the work and save us money that we did not have to spend. I understand why she has been honored by the Milwaukee Journal for her work in the Milwaukee real estate market. I would strongly recommend her to anyone buying or sellling in the Milwaukee area. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/26/2012 - Nicholas J. M
Sold a home in 2012 in Milwaukee, WI 53212-3404

“We met Kathy when she sold us our current home -- and when we needed to put our old house on the market, we didn't hesitate to ask Kathy to be our selling agent. Kathy is ethical, knowledgeable, kind and professional. She knows what she is doing and elicits trust right from the get - go. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/04/2012 - James & Kathy B
Bought a home in 2012 in Mequon, WI 53092-5753

“I love my agent; she's a keeper!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/09/2012 - Lawrence J. K
Bought a home in 2012 in Whitefish Bay, WI 53217-5569

“Now that evertything around here has calmed down, all is unpacked and the house is now a Home, i want to take a minute to express my sincere thanks to Kathy for a job well done! Everything was perfect! Upon my initial meeting with Kathy I was very clear, presice and presented my Agent with a specific wish list and was not going to settel on anything less!! Thanks to Kathy no detail was overlooked, the delivery of service was nothing less than perfection. Kathy took care of everyting for me am I am forever grateful and apppreciative of her personal high standards which were demonstrated time and time again by Kathy's professionalism and incredible flexibility. Kathy your planning from the initial stages throughout the event was nothing short of impressive. Kathy Is a fabulous asset to your organization and should be well guarded. Please acceptp my heartfelt gratitude. With very warm regards, Lawrence J. K”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/19/2012 - Beth
Sold a home in 2012 in Shorewood, WI 53211-2551

“This was the sale of my family's home. My parents lived there for close to 50 years. It was an emotional time and Kathy was very supportive and understanding through out the entire selling process. She encouraged us to spruce up the home and put us in contact with a very reasonable painting contractor. The family who made the initial offer did have some issues when the husband lost his job. Kathy maintained her professional attitude and helped the buyer find financing so we could close on the house sooner. The financing also proved to be troublesome and she helped pull things together again. Kathy's great troubleshooting skills helped all of us get through this sale. Kudos to her!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2012 - Christopher M. K
Bought a home in 2012 in Shorewood, WI 53211-2283

“Kathy met and surpassed every one of our expectations. As a first time home buyer, she went out of her way to make the experience not only easy, but enjoyable. We wouldn't have been able to get into our first property without her help and we were extermely lucky to have her represent us!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/10/2012 - David S
Sold a home in 2012 in Milwaukee, WI 53202-2331

“Working with Kathy Bohn was such a pleasure. We have worked with Kathy on previous sales and purchases in the past few years. She has been BY FAR the BEST agent we've ever had the pleasure of working with. She is friendly, knowledgeable and so on top of the details, we wish we could take her with us to find a home in TN. No other agent we've worked with is as professional, genuine in your interests, patient and flexible. I don't think you could find a better agent in real estate. We will miss Kathy!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/18/2012 - user044779
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $200K in Whitefish Bay, WI.

“My husband and I recently bought our family home with the help of Kathy Bohn and would like to recommend her services to anyone looking for a professional and experienced agent. We thoroughly enjoyed working with Kathy because she is very personable, responsive and dedicated. But more importantly, we were able to trust Kathy's knowledge and expertise during a process that wasn't always straightforward. Every home sale involves hiccups, and Kathy responded swiftly and appropriately to ours. Kathy knows what to look for in a home, structure-wise; she knows the market, and she knows the procedures and forms well. We highly recommend her! Liz Setterfield and Scott Belanger”

Show all testimonials